Have S’more Cookies Recipe

My adorable 7-year old son Dylan decided to take on this yummy treat.  I’ve been craving s’mores thanks to my friend Jean, so I thought this recipe was fitting. The Tastefully Simple product used in this recipe is the fabulous Absolutely Almond Pound Cake Mix.

426

My son jumped at the opportunity to help out in the kitchen and make the “Have S’more Cookies”. It probably helped that his friends were not home at the moment and he was stuck at home with me…oh the irony, lol.  Here are a couple of video tutorials to showcase the simplicity of this delectable treat:

Part I

Part II


432

The finished product was delicious.  I have to admit, they are a tad on the sweeter side but everyone deserves to splurge every once in a while. This recipe can be found here.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

