Mama Mia Pizza Soup Recipe

I’ve been a little under the weather this week, so I figured a soup recipe would be fitting.  It was a joy to be able to share the end result with our good friends.  I tested out the yummy, yet very easy Mama Mia Pizza Soup recipe and Beer Bread.

IMG_0897

All you need is Tastefully Simple’s Mama Mia Marinara Sauce Mix, beef broth, turkey sausage, salt, pepper, and mozzarella cheese. In normal Danyell fashion, I had to add a little somethin’, somethin’.  I’m a huge fan of beans, so I added Northern Beans to this recipe to make it a tad more hearty.  Toss everything (minus the mozzarella) into the crock pot like so…

mail.google.com

Cook the soup on low for 6 hours.  I was in a bit of a rush so I cooked the sausages and marinara sauce first, before tossing them into the crock pot with the rest of the ingredients.  Next, I prepared the Beer Bread using  Tastefully Simple’s Beer Bread mix, 12 ounces of beer, and a little butter.

image1

This has to be one of the easiest recipes I’ve ever made. The end result was pretty tasty.

image7

The Beer Bread turned out fantastic as well!

image5

The two together were absolutely delicious.

image4

As I mentioned, we spent the evening with friends so we took the Mama Mia Pizza Soup and Beer Bread with us, to share amongst our families.

image6

We will be trying this one again. Who knows, maybe I’ll add another twist!  You can find the complete recipe here.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

