Sweet Mustard Bacon Burgers Recipe

What can I say, we don’t discriminate against the burger (turkey, chicken, veggie). Today I tackled the Sweet Mustard Bacon Burgers recipe, but I changed it up just a tad by using chicken and omitting the bacon.  It’s all about simplicity and using what you already have access to :-).

The main Tastefully Simple ingredients were the Sweet Mustard Moppin’™ Sauce and Chipotle Seasoning.

3

I seasoned the chicken and also added a little pepper (remember I love pepper) and a dash of Seasoning Salt.

4

I used the griddle to brown the chicken on both sides (about 2 minutes on each side) before adding the Sweet Mustard Moppin’™ and placing it in the oven.

5

Next… the tasty part! I poured 1/2 cup of the Sweet Mustard Moppin’™ sauce over the chicken before baking.

6

The sauce made it look so yummy.  I also decided to use aluminum foil to seal in all the juice and sauce as the chicken cooked.

7

I added a little cheese, lettuce, and a whole wheat bun (or no bun).  I’m also a fan of pickles (anything sour really), so I added a little dill pickle to top it off.  These burgers were so juicy and flavorful.  We will definitely be making them again.

8

You can find the complete recipe, here.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

